ARCOS currently has an auto-log out feature that logs users out after a set number of hours of inactivity. See your online configuration guide for information on the length of time your company has chosen for this feature. Users are gracefully (silently) returned to the Login page and receive a red message indicating, "You have been logged out due to inactivity."
In the past, if your session was no longer valid when the banner checked pop-ups, you received a 500 or 403 return code page and a pop-up alert. Now, instead of receiving the return code or a pop-up, you are simply returned to the Log In page.
Note: This only occurs if you are logged into ARCOS when a maintenance period begins.