A Phase allows you to Activate or Deactivate multiple roles at the same time. Each Template is configured with a single default Phase which cannot be removed. The default Phase can be used to Activate and Deactivate any roles that are not explicitly assigned to a different Phase.
In the above window, name the Phase being added and select it’s numerical Order. Once established, select the Roles to Activate when in the new Phase is activated. From the Deactivate Roles list, select those roles the be deactivated when the Phase is deactivated.
There is no limit to the number of Phases that can be added.